Skip to main content

This is my first attempt to simply read from a SQL Server view and write to an existing non-spatial table. The process runs and reports success and 31 records added to destination table but, on checking the destination table, they are not there. Is there a commit of the transaction that's not happening or something?

Log reports "Stored 31 feature(s) to FME feature store file `C:\\Users\\gisadmin\\Documents\\FME\\Workspaces\\UpdatePFEditorsTracking_log.ffs'"

Is this FFS the only place the records were added?

Hi @hamar,

Hmm I see in the log that there were 837 warnings:
Translation was SUCCESSFUL with 837 warning(s) (31 feature(s) output

But I don't see any warnings in the log. Would you run this again but before you do can you make sure you have Error and Warnings turned on in logging. Tools>FME Options>Translation then have your settings match what is below.

This should give you some more information about the data. Its likely that there a a particular column that is causing some trouble here.

0684Q00000ArPddQAF.png

@MattAtSafe

I found the problem in a warning saying that records could not be inserted as it was trying to insert nulls in a column that doesn't allow nulls. I guess I didn't look to the warnings due to the fact that FME Workbench reported success (31 records output). Very misleading if it couldn't actually write any records.

Thanks for the quick response.

@MattAtSafe

I found the problem in a warning saying that records could not be inserted as it was trying to insert nulls in a column that doesn't allow nulls. I guess I didn't look to the warnings due to the fact that FME Workbench reported success (31 records output). Very misleading if it couldn't actually write any records.

Thanks for the quick response.