Skip to main content

Hello, I am new in FME.

I need to create a KML that contains a set of placemarks with every jpg geotagged photo.

INPUT: Set of jpg geotagged

OUPUT: KML with photo icons that I clic and show me the photo in a window.

Thanks for your answers.

@galensonet

Give the PhotoCoordinateExtractor transformer from FME Hub a try.

PhotoCoordinateExtractor

It extracts and parses latitude, longitude coordinates, altitude and rotation from JPEG GPS Exif attributes if they exist.

It takes Raster JPEG photos taken by a camera which include JPEG GPS Exif attributes and generates raster features with the following new attributes:

_latitude in LL84

_longitude in LL84

_altitude in metres

_rotation in degrees

Attributes are added to the raster features but no georeferencing or rotation is done.

Use the 2DPointReplacer with the _latitude and _longitude attributes to create point geometry at the photo location or use the RasterGeoreferencer to georeference the photo to the geographic location if necessary. To rotate images use the Rotator transformer and then RasterRotationApplier.

You can finally use the KML Writer to write to KML format.

Let me know if you need further help.

Do share me some photos and I will build a workspace for you.

happy fme-ing :-)

srg

@galensonet

Give the PhotoCoordinateExtractor transformer from FME Hub a try.

PhotoCoordinateExtractor

It extracts and parses latitude, longitude coordinates, altitude and rotation from JPEG GPS Exif attributes if they exist.

It takes Raster JPEG photos taken by a camera which include JPEG GPS Exif attributes and generates raster features with the following new attributes:

_latitude in LL84

_longitude in LL84

_altitude in metres

_rotation in degrees

Attributes are added to the raster features but no georeferencing or rotation is done.