Skip to main content
Solved

Do not save optional user parameter value after running workspace

  • Oct 17, 2022 8:50 AM UTC
  • 2 replies
  • 171 views

Dear all,

 

I hope the community is fine 🙂

 

I am using FME Server to run a workspace that has 2 optionals user parameters published. After launching the workspace, everything is ok.

Next time I go to run the workspace, the optional parameter is set with the previous value.

  Exemple" data-fileid="0694Q00000L5f3TQAR The user can click on the "reset" button to clear by himself, but I would like to know if there is a way to automatically clear these optional parameter values in FME Server?

 

Kind regards,

 

Aymeric

Best answer by richardatsafe

Hi @Aymeric VIAUD​ ,

 

Unfortunately, I don't see a way of proactively resetting the values. It appears to be configured on the browser side, and your default values should always come in if you open a new browser and haven't cached anything. That being said an Admin toggle to automatically reset all workspace values when the run workspace page is opened might be a good enhancement. Would you be willing to post this to ideas if that matches what you are looking for?

View original
This post is closed to further activity.
It may be an old question, an answered question, an implemented idea, or a notification-only post.
Please check post dates before relying on any information in a question or answer.
For follow-up or related questions, please post a new question or idea.
If there is a genuine update to be made, please contact us and request that the post is reopened.

2 replies

richardatsafe
Safer
Forum|alt.badge.img+11
  • Safer
  • Best Answer
  • Oct 17, 2022 9:45 PM UTC

Hi @Aymeric VIAUD​ ,

 

Unfortunately, I don't see a way of proactively resetting the values. It appears to be configured on the browser side, and your default values should always come in if you open a new browser and haven't cached anything. That being said an Admin toggle to automatically reset all workspace values when the run workspace page is opened might be a good enhancement. Would you be willing to post this to ideas if that matches what you are looking for?


  • Author
  • Oct 18, 2022 7:02 AM UTC

Hi @richardatsafe​,

 

So, I will tell the users to click on the reset button before they use the workspace.

Thank you for the quick answer.