Skip to main content

Hi All,

First, I am an ArcGIS Pro/Enterprise user with the “Data Interoperability Extension” for both Pro and Enterprise.  I do not believe that I have access to FME Flow (Server).

My installs on the server are ArcGIS Portal/Server and Data Interoperability at v11.3 - which installs FME…

Edition: Data Interoperability, Fixed OEM License
Version: FME(R) 2024.0.1.0 (20240328 - Build 24202 - WIN64)

I want to automate a Spatial ETL tool that reads GeoJSON from a URL and ends up writing the results to an ArcGIS Online Feature Service.  I thought, why not just do it on the server and skip the exporting/importing the Web Connection from my laptop to the server? (from reading Schedule Spatial ETL tools on a server—ArcGIS Data Interoperability | Documentation for ArcGIS Enterprise)  

When I created the workspace on the server with FME Workbench, everything seemed fine.  I could insert an Esri ArcGIS Online (AGOL) Feature Service writer and connect to the feature service that I wanted to write to.
But when I ran the workspace, I got this error:

Loaded Python module `arcgisonlinefeatures' from file `C:\Program Files\ESRI\Data Interoperability\Data Interoperability AO11\python\fme-plugins-py311.zip\arcgisonlinefeatures\__init__.pyc'
Writer `ARCGISONLINEFEATURES_1' of type `ARCGISONLINEFEATURES' using group definition keyword `ARCGISONLINEFEATURES_1_DEF'
Loaded Python module `arcgisonlinefeatures' from file `C:\Program Files\ESRI\Data Interoperability\Data Interoperability AO11\python\fme-plugins-py311.zip\arcgisonlinefeatures\__init__.pyc'
ArcGIS Online Feature Service Writer: Requesting portal information
Message Type: fme::internal::_v0:🇵🇾:Exception
Python Exception <ImportError>: Can't connect to HTTPS URL because the SSL module is not available.
ARCGISONLINEFEATURES writer: An error has occurred. Check the logfile above for details

If I take the .fmw file back to my laptop and replace the Web Connection, it works fine.