Skip to main content

Hi, I am new to FME Server and I am having a problem. When I run a single workflow it is looking for a file directory that exisits and works, however when I run the same workflow within an automation it is looking for a different file location and so is completing but not reading the file and populating with the writer.

Examples of the different location types are:

single run on server: C:\\ProgramData\\Safe Software\\FME Server\\resources\\data\\

run through automation:

Server\\resources\\data\\

it seems to be looking for the file address in two parts where the space in FME Server is?

thanks,

Andrew

@andrewm​ ,

What version/build of FME Server are you working with? There was a known issue related Automations and spaces in file paths that you may be running into.

@andrewm​ ,

What version/build of FME Server are you working with? There was a known issue related Automations and spaces in file paths that you may be running into.

Hi @hollyatsafe​ , I believe it's a version of 2019.2. Is there a way I can find out the version?

thanks,

Andrew

Hi @hollyatsafe​ , I believe it's a version of 2019.2. Is there a way I can find out the version?

thanks,

Andrew

@hollyatsafe​  if you could poin t me to the workaround section for the known issue I think that would be a good place to start.

thanks,

Andrew

Hi @andrewm​ 

Yes you should be able to find the version and exact build in the bottom left hand corner of the web GUI.

The issue (FMESERVER-13256) was fixed for FME 2019.2 b19775, so if your FME Server is any 2019 version earlier than this build then I suspect this is the issue you are hitting.

There are two known workarounds: