Question

AutoCAD to KMZ hyperlink attribute

Badge

Hi,

I am new to FME, need some help please.

I need to convert AutoCAD dwg with some polylines and text into KMZ. Text includes hyperlink to .dst (dataset) file.

How can I include hyperlink in KMZ file?

Thank you !

14 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +30

Hi @klika68,

Could you share a sample of your DWG?

Thanks,

Danilo

Badge

Here is Autocad file. As you can see, any SR*** text has hyperlink to .dst file that is stored on local drive.

index-map-sample.dwg

Userlevel 4
Badge +30

Here is Autocad file. As you can see, any SR*** text has hyperlink to .dst file that is stored on local drive.

index-map-sample.dwg

Thanks your data. I opened in FME Data Inspector and selected the text from feature type SR31-1708.

How you can see the attribute extended_data has the information your local files dst.

My question: For now do you want to red theses values from extended_data and convert into KML?

Thanks,

Danilo

Badge

Hi Danilo, thanks for your reply.

Yes, I want to covert it to KMZ so both lines and text are included and also hyperlink is preserved in KMZ file so I can open .dst file.

Thank you

Userlevel 4
Badge +30

Hi Danilo, thanks for your reply.

Yes, I want to covert it to KMZ so both lines and text are included and also hyperlink is preserved in KMZ file so I can open .dst file.

Thank you

Perfect. Could you say that system coordinate is your dwg file? I need to set before write KML.

Thanks,

Danilo

Badge

Hi Danilo,

AutoCAD drawing has no assigned coordinate system, you can just leave it as is/unkwown.

For Google earth/KMZ file the best bet is to go with either WGS84 or LL84, they are very similar.

Thank you

Userlevel 4
Badge +30

Hi Danilo,

AutoCAD drawing has no assigned coordinate system, you can just leave it as is/unkwown.

For Google earth/KMZ file the best bet is to go with either WGS84 or LL84, they are very similar.

Thank you

Hi @klika68,