Solved

Data Download only outputting files from a single writer

• 28 September 2020
  • 15 replies

Badge +4

I am new to FME server and I have been trialing creating a few apps for people to use around my organisation.

One of the apps is a simple task where the user drags in an excel file and some analysis is done on it before a number of different files are written.

The first writer is an excel dataset that is fanned out based on one of the input fields, the second is a set of CSV's that just summarise a few duplicates that appear in the original dataset.

When running on FME desktop both files are created in the relevant folders and all appear to be complete. However when running the output zip file from the "Data Download" app only contains the outputs from the excel writer within the workspace.

Do I need to set something up within FME server to tell it to expect outputs from multiple writers?

I'm currently running FME server 2020.0

Thanks in advance for the help.

icon

Best answer by hollyatsafe 28 September 2020, 20:27

View original

15 replies

Badge +2

Hi @ponting13​ ,

When you register a workspace to the Data Download Service within the Publisher on FME Desktop there is an option to edit the service properties, and there is a parameter where you can specify what writers to include within the Download URL.

Please can you check that the parameter 'Include Writers in Download' contains both the CSV and EXCEL writers?

To check the service properties you can either go through the publishing wizard again or in the FME Server Web UI go to Workspaces > Manage Workspace > [Find workspace] > Actions > Edit Services and view the Data Download Service configuration.

If they are not both included, update the service and then test your workspace again. If the service looks correct, I'll suggest some next steps for troubleshooting.

Badge +4

Thanks! Thought it would be something really simple.

Badge

Hey there,