Question

Set extent of raster to PDF writer

• 22 February 2018
  • 9 replies

Badge

I'm slowly getting this PDF to work and have made some progress, now getting stuck in another spot. Right now the process is I clip a raster and a points shapefile by the same polygon > rotate both > and export out to a PDF. I've figured out how to rotate and align the points all neatly, but I want the raster image to fill the extent I want. Examples:

The extent I want (made from ArcMap) on top and the extent that FME outputs:

9 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +16

I am not an expert on this, but could the PDFPageFormatter transformer help?

Userlevel 3
Badge +17

Hi @apence23

Like erik_jan's comment, I would recommend the PDFPageFormatter.

You can place and resize your raster object to the extent that you want within the PDFPageFormatter.

Please ensure Maintain Aspect Ratio is set to 'Yes'. To check, right-click on blue part and select Properties from the drop-down menu.

Hope this helps,

Debbi

Badge

Hi @apence23

You can place and resize your raster object to the extent that you want within the PDFPageFormatter.

Please ensure Maintain Aspect Ratio is set to 'Yes'. To check, right-click on blue part and select Properties from the drop-down menu.

Hope this helps,

Debbi

I've always had that set to 'Yes' - I'm feeling it might have something to do with the raster still itself. When I add a border around the raster its around the square of the raster not the part that I clipped:

How do I go about getting just the imagery part to fit into the extent, not the square/noData part? Basically I need it to be a rectangle (which is the shape of the clipper)

Badge

Too add one more what I'm experiencing - is when I remove the raster completely. The clipping box and the point shapfile that was clipped are shown here at the correct extent (hard to see blue dots but they are there):

Userlevel 3
Badge +17