</group>

</base>

XMLUpdater

Update Type: Replace Contents

XML Path: /base/group/section[@id=fme:get-attribute("CODE")]

Value:

<definition>

<edges>{

for $edge_id at $i in fme:get-list-attribute("_list2{}.EDGE_ID")

return

<edge id="{$edge)_id[$i]}" />

}</edges>

</definition>

However as you can see in the XML output, only the first 'edge id' attributes in each group have been updated. I don't understand why the list of EDGE_ID values which I passed through the for loop in the XMLUpdater didn't work. _list2 was created by using a ListBuilder on the CODE attribute.

Any ideas?? I am very new to XQuery..

Thankyou

7 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +17

I cannot find out any wrong part in your XQuery expression, except there is an excess bracket (maybe a typo). Please quote correct XML fragments with indentations using code block like this, in order to make easier to understand the situation.

<definition>
    <edges>{
        for $edge_id at $i in fme:get-list-attribute("_list2{}.EDGE_ID")
        return
        <edge id="{$edge_id[$i]}" />
    }</edges>
</definition>

Make sure that the "Update" features have the list attribute "_list2{}.EDGE_ID" and also it contains multiple elements.

Badge +1

I cannot find out any wrong part in your XQuery expression, except there is an excess bracket (maybe a typo). Please quote correct XML fragments with indentations using code block like this, in order to make easier to understand the situation.

<definition>
    <edges>{
        return
    }</edges>
</definition>

Make sure that the "Update" features have the list attribute "_list2{}.EDGE_ID" and also it contains multiple elements.