Solved

I am new to fme python scripting and looking to create a python caller that will produce the cartesian product of the list of routes at an intersection (points feature data). The code below produces what I am looking foR. Thank you!

Badge +2

I was able to implement this in the python caller which produces the result but when I substitute the hard coded data for "myList" it does not work for me.

import itertools

myList = [

['a1', 'b1', 'c1'],

['a1', 'b1', 'c1']

]

for x in itertools.product(*myList):

results = list(itertools.product(myList))

print (x)

How do I pass the output in my list out? How do I substitute myList with the data from my DB.

CODE in Python Caller which lists results in the translation log

import fme

import fmeobjects

import itertools

# Template Function interface:

# When using this function, make sure its name is set as the value of

# the 'Class or Function to Process Features' transformer parameter

def processFeature(feature):

pass

# Template Class Interface:

# When using this class, make sure its name is set as the value of

# the 'Class or Function to Process Features' transformer parameter

class FeatureProcessor(object):

def __init__(self):

pass

def input(self,feature):

somelists = [['a1', 'b1', 'c1'],['a1', 'b1', 'c1']]

for elements in itertools.product(*somelists):

print (elements)

self.pyoutput(feature)

def close(self):

pass

icon

Best answer by ebygomm 24 November 2021, 15:54

View original

11 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge +10

Can you share how the list of routes is stored in your data?

Badge +2

@ebygomm please find attached a screenshot of the sample data i am using.

Userlevel 1
Badge +10

@ebygomm please find attached a screenshot of the sample data i am using.

And are you hoping to get 9 features resulting from your python caller in this example where there are 3 routes at an intersection?