Question

Has anyone been able to automate the upload of data to Mapbox? I would really like help with this process if you have successfully completed this. Thanks in advance

• 18 March 2021
  • 6 replies

Has anyone been able to automate the upload of data to Mapbox? I would really like help with this process if you have successfully completed this. Thanks in advance

6 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge +10

Hi @liboc​. Hoping to get more information on your question.

Would you mind sharing what you have tried so far and what, if any, challenges/errors you are experiencing?

What are you trying to upload/write to MapBox? Are you trying to write MBTiles Rasters, MBTiles Vector Tiles, MapBox Vector Tiles, or MapBox Vector Tile Tileset?

Alternatively, do you have a workspace created and want to automate it on a schedule, for example, with FME Server?

@liboc​  I am wondering if you have made any progress on this, and if so, would you be willing to share your experiences. I am very new to Mapbox and am trying to figure out how to publish tilesets to our Mapbox account. I can figure out how to make the geojson files, but I can't figure out how to actually publish. Thanks in advance for any info.

Userlevel 2
Badge +10

@liboc​  I am wondering if you have made any progress on this, and if so, would you be willing to share your experiences. I am very new to Mapbox and am trying to figure out how to publish tilesets to our Mapbox account. I can figure out how to make the geojson files, but I can't figure out how to actually publish. Thanks in advance for any info.

Hi @Tara Preston​ I believe you can go to https://studio.mapbox.com/tilesets/ (make sure you are logged in already) and click New Tileset to upload your GeoJSON files.

Hi @Tara Preston​ I believe you can go to https://studio.mapbox.com/tilesets/ (make sure you are logged in already) and click New Tileset to upload your GeoJSON files.