Solved

JSON Validation Issue - Brackets, Braces, Commas (CONFUSED!!!)

• 19 November 2018
  • 14 replies

Badge

Hello:

I have an issue that I can't seem to understand. I'm new to JSON (in fact this is the first json output I've ever created). I have a structure that has a ROOT and SUB. The JSONTemplater says my current structure is valid and produces the file. However, when I run it through https://jsonlint.com/ the results are invalid. So, I looked at the output of what another area is expecting and I manually modified the file to see if the updates I made were valid. The short of it is, I need to modify what's in my JSONTemplater to add a comma (,) before each NEW record and add brackets ([ ]) around the entire output file. EVERY attempt I've made in modify the JSONTemplater has failed or I get an error. I'm loosing it! :) I've attached the file I manually revised and the one from the actual results of the workspace.

Can someone tell me what's wrong with my JSONTemplater?

ROOT Structure:

{

"totalInvestment": xs:double(fme:get-attribute("totalInvestment")),

"squareFootageRetail": xs:double(fme:get-attribute("squareFootageRetail")),

"squareFootageOffice": xs:double(fme:get-attribute("squareFootageOffice")),

"squareFootageManufacturing": xs:double(fme:get-attribute("squareFootageManufacturing")),

"recordType": fme:get-attribute("recordType"),

"projectStage": fme:get-attribute("projectStage"),

"projectName": fme:get-attribute("projectName"),

"projectId": fme:get-attribute("projectId"),

"projectDescription": fme:get-attribute("projectDescription"),

"projectDate": fme:get-attribute("projectDate"),

"propertyAddresses":

[

{ fme:process-features("SUB") }

],

"programType": fme:get-attribute("programType"),

"numberOfUnits": xs:double(fme:get-attribute("numberOfUnits")),

"numberOfSqFt": xs:double(fme:get-attribute("numberOfSqFt")),

"numberOfParkingSpaces": xs:double(fme:get-attribute("numberOfParkingSpaces")),