Solved

Writing danish Plansystem.dk GML

• 4 October 2017
  • 3 replies
  • 1 view

Badge

Hi all

Im trying to set up a gml writer to write to a gml file that matches the attached gml.

Im new to GML writing a have been trying to get FME to use this xsd schema: http://soap.plansystem.dk/pdk_schemas/PLANDK2_KommunePlanRammeType.xsd

as a base

I anyone has an idea where to start making a working writer i would be very happy :)

icon

Best answer by deanatsafe 3 November 2017, 22:23

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +30

Hi @oaralb,

I did make the download your xsd file and tried to import this Schame into Writer GML, but the log file appears a message error to import XSD:

Did you have same error message?

Thanks,

Danilo

Badge

Sorry for the slow reply, I have also been getting errors trying to use the xsd and I have now resorted to build the entire gml manually from attributes and outputting it with a text writer.

Badge +6

Hi @oaralb,

I tried to read the supplied 1054_KommunePlanRamme.gml with the application schema provided and FME didn't find any matching features. I then took a look at the GML in an XML editor and noticed that the xsi:schemaLocation is set to: http://soap.plansystem.dk/PdkWs/schemas3/pdk3/PLANDK3.xsd . When I used this application schema and path instead I was able to read the KommunePlanRamme features.

The next challenge was writing these same features back out. When I set up a default translation, I was able to write out KommunePlanRamme_out.xml ok, but when I tried to read this output dataset with FME Inspector, the geometries appeared to be missing. I took a look at the output in Notepad++ and noticed that the geometries were all there. On closer inspection I noticed that the vertices written by FME were all within a <gml:posList> object, whereas the source vertices were contained in <gml:coordinates> . This explains why I couldn't read the output.