Question

JSON Fragementation

• 3 October 2019
  • 3 replies

Badge

Hi! I am new to the JSON format and even newer on how to tackle it in FME!

I beleive my question is quite basic but i havnt figured it out with the tutorials etc I have found.

So, on to the problem!

I would like to fragment a json into its separate parts (see code and the desired output down below)

Here are two tests Ive made but havnt had much success.

My hope is to get something like this in excel as a proof of concept from the code provided down below.

Any help is appreciated!

/David

Source jsoncode:

{

"id": 182,

"structureId": "cb52a3db-1260-454a-b3d9-08693f27b2db",

"title": "FME TEST",

"description": "",

"coClassVersionId": 7,

"structureItems": [{

"itemId": 3187,

"classDetails": {

"id": 295727,

"categoryId": 152,

"title": "Bro",

"identifier": "CAA",

"categoryIdentifier": "BV",

"link": "/categories/152/categoryClasses/295727/details",

"isType": false

},

"items": [{

"itemId": 3188,

"id": 64040,

"categoryId": 138,

"title": "Broöverbyggnad",

"identifier": "C50",

"categoryIdentifier": "FS",

"link": "/types/64040",

"isType": true

},

"itemId": 3226,

"id": 296889,

"categoryId": 155,

"title": "Brounderbyggnad",

"identifier": "BL",

"categoryIdentifier": "KS",

"link": "/categories/155/categoryClasses/296889/details",

},

"items": [],

"activityClasses": [],

"properties": []

}],

}],

}, {

"itemId": 4003,

"id": 64524,

"categoryId": 138,

"title": "Vägbana",

"identifier": "A31",

"categoryIdentifier": "FS",

"link": "/types/64524",

"isType": true

},

"itemId": 4004,

"id": 296894,

"categoryId": 155,

"title": "Överbyggnad för väg och plan",

"identifier": "CB",

"categoryIdentifier": "KS",

"link": "/categories/155/categoryClasses/296894/details",

},

"items": [],

}],

}]

}

Httpcaller _responsebody for the same code