Question

The Things Network integration - airquality sensor data

• 26 March 2020
  • 6 replies

Badge +2

There are some air-quality sensor in the area I work. These are connected with the LORA-network and The Things Network (TTN).

Data can be accessed by the MQTT-protocol. However I have no experience with this.

I found the MQTTReceiver (which uses an old Python version) and MQTTConnector.

I tried both Transformers with the settings I received; like this:

Unfortunately it is not working. The error I get

Anyone experience with this?

Thanks!

Stefan

6 replies

Badge

Hi @stefanh,

The MQQTReceiver on the FME Hub is not supported by Safe. The official tool to use is the MQTTConnector which is developed and maintained but us (see the publisher Safe Official).

Can you please share what error message you see in the MQTTConnector?

Thanks

Badge +2

Hi @stefanh,

The MQQTReceiver on the FME Hub is not supported by Safe. The official tool to use is the MQTTConnector which is developed and maintained but us (see the publisher Safe Official).

Thanks

Thanks!

I get a rejection. The message is:

I created a web connection like this; but I don't see an option to test it.

As mentioned earlier I have no experience with MQTT, so I do not know what the put in every parameter in the MQTT parameters. I have the following

Badge

Thanks!

I get a rejection. The message is: 0684Q00000ArM6AQAV.png

I created a web connection like this; but I don't see an option to test it.

0684Q00000ArMCwQAN.png

As mentioned earlier I have no experience with MQTT, so I do not know what the put in every parameter in the MQTT parameters. I have the following

0684Q00000ArMGTQA3.png

According to this https://www.thethingsnetwork.org/docs/applications/mqtt/api.html your Web Connection seems to be ok as long as the username & password matches the Application ID & Access key.

Can you confirm that the device you are trying to send messages to is activated yet?