Question

DGN to CSV

• 13 June 2013
  • 7 replies

Badge +1
I am trying to extract x, y and z values out of a DGN file into a CSV file.  I used the following transformers: CoordinateConcatenator, AttributeSplitter and ListExploder.  Everything works except that the output has each x, y and z value in a separate row rather than all in one row.  Does anyone know how to change this?

7 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +17
Hi,

Two AttributeSplitters might help you. Specify different characters as the 'Coordinate Delimiter' and 'Coordinate Element Delimiter' parameter of the CoordinteConcatenator e.g. '-' for the former, ',' for the latter. Split the concatenated coordinates at '-' (the 1st AttributeSplitter), explode the list (ListExploder). Split the exploded list element at ',' (the 2nd AttributeSplitter), then expose the split 3 element i.e. (x, y, z).

Takashi
Badge +1
Hi Takashi,

Thankyou for your quick reply.

I'm quite new to FME and was hoping you could explain that step by step.  Ie: do the two AttributeSplitters come out of the one CoordianteConcatenator and then do they go back into the one ListExploder or are there two ListExploders?

Thanks
Userlevel 2
Badge +17
Hi,