Question

ListBasedFeatureMerger

Badge +10

I've never used the ListBasedFeatureMerger before, the documentation suggests it might be what I want but it isn't working as I thought

I'd assumed that if the Requestor had a list that looked like

list{0} = apple

list{1} = banana

list{2} = cherry

and the supplier had an attribute with value banana there would be an output via the merged port. Is this not correct?

16 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +25

Would it need to be list{0}.value = apple, list{1}.value=banana, etc? I haven't tried it, but my first thought is that it might have to be a specific list attribute, not just a list without the attribute (ie it needs the .value part, whatever it is called)

Badge +10

Would it need to be list{0}.value = apple, list{1}.value=banana, etc? I haven't tried it, but my first thought is that it might have to be a specific list attribute, not just a list without the attribute (ie it needs the .value part, whatever it is called)

I was originally trying it with a list created by the ShortestPathFinder, so the list was routes{}.uniqueid

Userlevel 4
Badge +25
I was originally trying it with a list created by the ShortestPathFinder, so the list was routes{}.uniqueid

Then it's not that. OK. I'll have a deeper look, but from reading the documentation my understanding matches yours.

Badge +10

It's very strange, I've managed to get a merged feature out after creating a simple list, but no luck when trying with real data when I know the value exists

Userlevel 4
Badge +25

So I made up an example and it worked fine for me. Can you confirm this workspace works for you?

listbasedfeaturemerger.fmwt

Just wondering if you can get any example to work, or whether it's just the one specific scenario.

Userlevel 4
Badge +25

So I made up an example and it worked fine for me. Can you confirm this workspace works for you?

Just wondering if you can get any example to work, or whether it's just the one specific scenario.