- DTM points

- Breaklines

- a perimeter

what I do:

- interpolate / generate a DTM 

- clip this DTM using the boundary

Result:

What I get: 

- A XYZ file or ASCII grid where the coordinates are not rounded to the full meter (e.g. 423545.455).

This is caused by the perimeter which is not rounded to full meters

What I need:

- The result should be a DTM with coordinated at the full metere, e.g. 423545.000

Is there any solution to tell FME that i want to export the DTM in a way that each DTM cell should be on straight coordintes?

Thanks for the help!

Thomas

10 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +13
Hi,

If it is as you say:caused by the perimeter that is not rounded, have you tried rounding the perimeter before clipping?

Itay
Thanks Itay, for the quick reply.

This would be an option. Since i'm fairly new in FME could you give me please a hint how i could round a perimter which is a closed unregulary shaped polygon.

But still the possibility to tell FME that it should export grid cells on straight meters should not be so difficult. I would rather say that this is required very ofter from the user (who wants to work with raster data on x.34054 and such stuff) :-) .

Thomas
Userlevel 4
Badge +13
Hi Thomas,

In that case I think the RasterCellValueRounder is what you are searching for.

Itay
Dear Itay,

I think we have a small missunderstanding.

The content of the RasterCell represents the height of the DTM cell. This value can be whatever (not rounded) thats fully OK.

What i need is the coordinates of the cell (X and Y) are on staight meters, this means .000.

This can not be done by a simply rounding of the X and Y coordinates, since with a difference in this lateral coordinates i would have different height values in Z.

best regards

Thomas
Userlevel 4
Badge +13
Hi Thomas,

That makes sense, why would you want to round the cell values....