Solved

data download service no data download url?

Badge

austinDownload.fmw sample is producing a data download url, a zip in the engineresults directory and writing features

mine is writing features (no log error) but no url or zip in the engineresults directory

I'm a newb with FME Desktop and Server and don't know where to start.

icon

Best answer by richardtriesfme 13 April 2017, 03:59

View original

17 replies

Badge +16

Hi @richardtriesfme, here are a couple of links for troubleshooting FME Server:

https://knowledge.safe.com/articles/540/fme-server-troubleshooting-guide.html

https://knowledge.safe.com/articles/22112/quick-tips-for-new-users-to-fme-server-frequently.html

Hope this helps.

Badge +9

Just select the service data download when you publish the workspace and also when you go to run it and you will get the url

Badge

Just select the service data download when you publish the workspace and also when you go to run it and you will get the url

I am selecting data download and job submitter although the edit options for data download are grayed. When I run the sample I get a url but with mine I don't. When I publish the AustinDownload myself it's also not returnng a url. However, the existing AustinDownload sample does return a URL.

Badge
I verified my install which is valid seeing as I can run workspaces no problem.

Badge +16
I am selecting data download and job submitter although the edit options for data download are grayed. When I run the sample I get a url but with mine I don't. When I publish the AustinDownload myself it's also not returnng a url. However, the existing AustinDownload sample does return a URL.

Are you using a user with the correct priviladges?

Badge +9

Has someone changed your server host name or port recently?

https://knowledge.safe.com/articles/277/service-properties-are-unavailable-when-uploading.html

Badge
Are you using a user with the correct priviladges?