Question

How to use JDBC driver to populate BD with a timestamp before the year 1000?

Badge

I am a FME beginner, trying to load timestamp before the year 1000 in a Vertica database, using JDBC driver.

Using:

@DateTimeParse(@Value(myDate), FME)

an error raise:

Table1_FeatureWriter_c058446b_6d16_48db_85ad_d913e88f07e526: '1' is out of range for 'year'. Range of 'year' is from '1000' to '9999'

Table1_FeatureWriter_c058446b_6d16_48db_85ad_d913e88f07e526: Failed to evaluate expression '@DateTimeParse(00010101000000, FME)'. Result is set to null

How to insert those dates?

Many thanks, best regards.

11 replies

Badge

Hi @ac_ac,

While I'm not sure about the valid uses of @DateTimeParse, it looks like the value in myDate is already in FME format, so you should try replacing @DateTimeParse(@Value(myDate), FME) with @Value(myDate) and see if that works.

Badge

Dear @ravenkopelman,

Many thanks for your answer. Using @Value(myDate), the same error is raised.

Best regards.

Badge

Dear @ravenkopelman,

Many thanks for your answer. Using @Value(myDate), the same error is raised.

Best regards.

Have you tried replacing the FeatureWriter with a "regular" JDBC writer? A repro workspace would be helpful to investigate further.

FME currently supports Years 1000-9999 in the Proleptic Gregorian calendar. We'd be interested in your scenario for earlier years. For example, would Years 1 - 9999 be enough? We're open to widening the supported range in future.

Badge

FME currently supports Years 1000-9999 in the Proleptic Gregorian calendar. We'd be interested in your scenario for earlier years. For example, would Years 1 - 9999 be enough? We're open to widening the supported range in future.

Dear @paulnalos,

Many thanks for your interest, Years 1 - 9999 would be perfect in our case.

Best regards.

Dear @paulnalos,

Many thanks for your interest, Years 1 - 9999 would be perfect in our case.

Best regards.