Solved

Support Esri ArcGIS Pro Annotation

• 17 July 2018
  • 9 replies

Hello

First off all, I'm sorry for my English.

I'm working with annotations with different textsizes, rotation, horizontal- and vertical alignments in ArcGIS Pro 2.1.3. I have to import and export this annotations to another format (Interlis) as a point feature class. ArcGIS Pro uses a different annotation format (compared to ArcGIS for Desktop).

I can import a file to the file-geodatabase in the "old" annotation format (ArcGIS Desktop) and then i can upgrade it with python. So that's not a big problem.

But I can't export the annotations. The File Geodb reader doesn't recognize the annotations of ArcGIS Pro. With the Open API reader, I can import the annotations as a polygon. But i need a point and the point doesn't have to be in the center of the polygon (alignments). Is there any workaround? I'm a beginner in FME. Or are there any plans to implement the support of the ArcGIS Pro Annotation? (How long does it take?)

icon

Best answer by trentatsafe 4 February 2020, 20:12

View original

9 replies

Badge +3

The solution might be in using the Esri Filegeodatabase reader instead of using the open API reader.

The solution might be in using the Esri Filegeodatabase reader instead of using the open API reader.

Maybe I expressed myself in a misleading way.

First, I tried to use the Esri Filegeodatabase reader. But it didn't recognize the annotations. I couldn't add them with "import feature types".

After that, I tried the other one (open API). There I could add them, but only as polygons.

Userlevel 3
Badge +13